FOD Mobility Group CEO wins Transformational Leader at Northern Leadership Awards 2021

Justin Whitston, Founder and CEO of FOD Mobility Group, has been announced winner of the ‘Transformational Leader’ award at’s Northern Leadership Awards 2021.

The awards ceremony, held on 29th September at The Midland in Manchester, was attended by business leaders and professionals from across the region.

Around 300 people attended the awards night, which recognised those individuals and organisations that have shown resilience, innovation, and strength over the past 18 months.

Justin Whitston commented: “It’s fantastic to be recognised as an inspiring leader among so many other incredible Northern companies and CEO’s. This award is a huge testament to the fantastic team I have behind me for every step of FOD’s journey so far. We have ambitious plans for the business over the coming years.”

Yorkshire-based FOD Mobility Group was established by Justin in 2012 and has grown rapidly to become a leading multi-platform technology company focused on corporate and consumer mobility. It’s award-winning technology and services include the leading MaaS platform Mobilleo, global vehicle hire and mobility provider Fleetondemand and the recently launched eMaaS platform Movezero, for organisations looking to supercharge their shift towards electric vehicle mobility.

Shelina Begum, North West editor of said: “The past 18 months has seen businesses face numerous challenges from the pandemic to Brexit to a growing skills gap and even the recent fuel crisis.

“Business leaders have had to respond to these challenges through sheer determination, strength, shared purpose, innovation, collaboration and resilience. Our shortlist and winners showcased the best of the regions leaders who were able to demonstrate those qualities that shone through, and were inspiring as well as empowering.

“We were proud to celebrate with them and it was great to see so many leaders from across the North come together for our awards evening.”

To view the full list of winners from the ceremony, visit: